Carol’s Daughter Black Vanilla Moisturizing Leave In Conditioner

Standard

I’m a sucker for leave in conditioners. The thought of having something that can moisturize and protect my hair, days after I wash out a deep conditioner, touches me to my soul. I know, intense, but I’m a product junkie! I say all that because this product is one that I’ve had to use several times to finally appreciate. At first use, I was way over this product and cursed the day I had convinced Santa (my mother) to use this as one of my stocking stuffers. But now? It’s one of my go-to leave in’s when reviving “second day hair“! I got this product from the Carol’s Daughter website for $14 for 8 fl oz.

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Polysorbate 80, Glycerin, Panthenol ( Pro-vitamin B5), Sodium Hyaluronate, Sodium PCA, Butylene Glycol, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Flower/Leaf Stem, Lonicera Caprifolium (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Lonicera Japonica (Japanese Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Salvia Officinalis (Sage) Leaf Extract, Calendula Officinalis Flower Extract, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Hydrolyzed Wheat Starch, Hydrolyzed Corn Starch, Potassium Sorbate, Citric Acid, Caramel, Fragrance (Parfum)

This product contains no parabens, synthetic fragances, dyes, petrochemicals or phthalates!

HOW I USE IT

This product can be used on wet or dry hair, but I prefer dry hair.

When I use on wet hair, I am doing a wash and go. This product is the first product I put on my freshly washed hair following up with a mixture of oils, a quarter sized amount of Giovanni’s Leave In Conditioner and a curl defining crème. The result is soft, defined curls!

When I use on dry hair, I use this as a touch up for my second day hair. It really delivers moisture to your hair and eases detangling! I also like to use this on my boyfriend’s beard aka the thickest most coarse hair, ever. It really helps to detangle his hair as well. Also, the smell is “musky” delivering more of a unisex scent.

My only complaint is that, when used on wet hair, this product doesn’t deliver on detangling. Also, I feel more moisture when using this on dry hair than when on wet hair. Overall, however, this product IS worth purchasing and does aid in detangling, moisture, and shinejust more effective on dry hair.

20140111-154008.jpg

2 thoughts on “Carol’s Daughter Black Vanilla Moisturizing Leave In Conditioner

Leave a comment