Aphogee Curlific Texture Treatment

Standard

Elasticity is vital for transitioning hair and well…any hair really! That is the exact reason that I purchased this conditioning treatment. It’s vital that I prevent as much breakage as I can around my line of demarcation during my transition. This product is meant to provide hair with a equal balance of protein and hydration and help eliminate hair loss as well as split ends. That’s exactly what it does! I use this conditioner the week after after I’ve straightened my hair in order to add some protein/keratin back into my hair that was recently lost when blow drying and flat ironing my hair. This DC always leaves my hair stronger, shinier, and SO SOFT! While those are definitive positives of this DC, my favorite attribute is the SMELL! It smells JUST like clean fresh laundry detergent and the smell lingers even after I’ve washed it out. My favorite smell ever! I purchased this DC from Sally’s for $9 for 8oz
.
Here is an informative article by Curly Nikki about the importance of elasticity for healthy hair!

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua, Eau), Stearyl Alcohol, Cetyl Alcohol, Behenamidopropyl Dimethylamine, Glycerin, Panthenol, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Hydrolyzed Quinoa, Hydrolyzed Vegetable Protein PG-Propyl Silanetriol, Mauritia Flexuosa Fruit Oil, Sodium PCA, Cucurbita Pepo (Pumpkin) Seed Oil, Dimethicone, Amodimethicone, Lactic Acid, Polyester-11, PVP, Isostearamidopropyl Morpholine Lactate, Aminopropyl Dimethicone, Cetrimonium Chloride, Trideceth-10, Silicone Quaternium-22, Laureth-23, Laureth-4, Keratin Amino Acids, Trimethylsiloxyamodimethicone, C11-15 Pareth-7, C12-16 Pareth-9, Trideceth-12, Citric Acid, Sodium Chloride, Disodium EDTA, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, Fragrance (Parfum)

HOW I USE IT

After a shampoo and condition, I part my hair into four sections applying this DC to each section of my hair. I use a wide tooth comb to detangle and ensure equal distribution. Putting on a plastic cap, I sit underneath my bonnet dryer for 25-30 minutes. Rinse and voila! Super soft anddd strong hair!

20140824-165658-61018448.jpg

One thought on “Aphogee Curlific Texture Treatment

Leave a Reply

