Proganix Repair Conditioner Healing + Anti Breakage

Standard

This past week I accompanied a close friend to ULTA so she could pick up some hair products. Due to the fact that I’m a product junkie, I subconsciously knew that I have enough products but the PJ in me just knew I would have to buy something for myself. And, I did. This Proganix conditioner! I was so taken aback by the fact that this different line of shampoo and conditioners are FROM Organix but…are called Proganix cause they’re like…the turbo charged version. haha! This specific conditioners contains Vitamin E AND Ceramide 3 to “infuse dry damaged hair with strength and elasticity while repairing split ends and frizziness adding healthy bounce and shine.” Sounds like the perfect conditioner for a transitioner that’s trying to avoid as much breakage as I can! Don’t know what Ceramides are? Here is an informative article by Curly Nikki on ceramides that’ll get you up to speed! I used this conditioner after a clarifying shampoo AND on a day where I was going to straighten my hair so I could tell if it really delivers any moisture AND helps repair (read: bind together temporarily) split ends. Works on both accounts AND prevented any frizz! This conditioner is an ULTA exclusive so I purchased it from ULTA for $9.99 for 8.5 fl oz.

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Aloe Barbadensis (Aloe) Leaf Juice, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cetyl Alcohol, Behentrimonium Chloride, Ceteareth-20, Glycerin, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Ceramide 3, Glycol Distearate, Glycol Stearate, Isopropyl Alcohol, Dimethicone, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethiconol, DMDM Hydantoin, Diazolidinyl Urea, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Fragrance (Parfum).

HOW I USE IT

Apply to the length and ends of hair, after shampooing, leave on for 3-5 minutes and rinse!

20140817-173332-63212312.jpg

One thought on “Proganix Repair Conditioner Healing + Anti Breakage

Leave a Reply

