SheaMoisture Jamaican Black Castor Oil Strengthen, Grow and Restore Shampoo

Standard

Clarify, Clarify, Clarify! I just love to a good clarifying treatment on my hair! Within the “clarify” section of my blog, you can read alll about the benefits of clarifying hair once a month. As for this shampoo, it’s a great staple clarifying shampoo to keep in rotation in your hair regimen. The Apple Cider Vinegar (ACV) is meant to aid in regulating and balancing pH levels on the scalp, while softening hair to promote enhanced growth. This article goes more in depth on this wonders of ACV. I used this shampoo today as it was time for a clarify and, as I’m about to straighten my hair for the first time in 5 weeks, I wanted my hair to be free of all the products I’ve been using to maintain curl definition. This shampoo really stripped my hair of all product build up. Consequently, it slightly stripped my hair of moisture too. This is what clarifying shampoo’s are meant to do though!! Which is why they’re not meant to be used as a weekly shampoo. I would highly recommend any product junkie to add this to their product stash and use it AT LEAST once a month! I purchased this product from CVS for $10.99 for 16oz.

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Decyl Glucoside, Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate, Glycerin, Hydrolyzed Rice Protein, Panthenol, Hydrolyzed Vegetable Protein PG-Propyl Silanetriol, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter*, Fragrance (Essential Oil Blend), Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Mauritia Flexuosa Fruit Oil, Tocopherol, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice*, Vinegar, Acetyl Tetrapeptide-3, Niacin, Dextran, Trifolium Pratense (Clover) Flower Extract, Caprylhydroxamic Acid, Caprylyl Glycol, Butylene Glycol, Caramel, Mentha Piperita (Peppermint) Leaf Extract *Certified Organic Ingredient*

HOW I USE IT

I section my hair into four sections, applying the shampoo one section at a time. Clarifying shampoos are meant to get all the product build up out so make sure to really massage into your scalp and from root to end. Rinse and follow up with a moisturizing conditioner!

20140817-173316-63196625.jpg

One thought on “SheaMoisture Jamaican Black Castor Oil Strengthen, Grow and Restore Shampoo

Leave a Reply

