Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Conditioner

Standard

Have you ever heard of “cheapie conditioners” that make your hair feel super soft, have great slip, ease the detangling process all while being real cheap in price? Well, this is products is THE definition of a cheapie conditioner. It’s a great conditioner to use in your pre-poo mix OR as a co-wash or a regular conditioner (followed after a shampoo). The slip that this product contains makes it super easy to detangle hair and the product name surely doesn’t lie as it delivers a great deal of hydration! The only drawback to me is that there are more synthetic ingredients than natural and it contains a silicone. The silicone, however, is water soluble! Additionally, the smell is light and fruity which is just the right icing on the cake that makes this product a sure staple in any naturalistas or curly girls product stash! I purchased this product from Walgreens for $3.99 for 12 oz.

INGREDIENTS

Water , Stearyl Alcohol , Behentrimonium Chloride , Cetyl Alcohol , Bis Aminopropyl Dimethicone , Zea Mays (Corn) Silk Extract , Orchis Mascula Flower Extract , Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Fruit Extract , Fragrance , Benzyl Alcohol , Disodium EDTA , Sodium Hydroxide , Methylchloroisothiazolinone , Methylisothiazolinone , Blue 1

HOW I USE IT

As I previously mentioned, I use this conditioner as a pre-poo, co-wash, or a conditioner. When using it as a pre-poo, I simply mix it with any of my DIY pre-poo treatments and use a wide tooth to detangle and ensure equal distribution. I then put my hair into a top knot, place a plastic cap over my head and wait about an hour before shampoo and conditioning. When using as a co-wash or a conditioner, I apply to the length and ends of my hair, wait 3-5 minutes and rinse!

20140815-223855-81535013.jpg

One thought on “Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Conditioner

Leave a Reply

