Dark & Lovely Anti-Reversion Edge Sleeker

Standard

Now that I’m transitioning (and battling with the DMV humidity), I’ve been introduced to the struggle that is having to lay down my edges! When I do a wash and go, no issue. When I do curl former/flexi rod styles or a blow out, huge issue! I noticed a plethora of products based towards sleeking down edges, however, and decided to give them a try. This is how I ran across this edge sleeker! And, it really works! One of the simultaneous positives and negatives of this product is that it’s so small. Small and is essentially a mascara wand. This a positive because it fits into your makeup bag and when you need to run to the restroom to lay down a stray hair, you don’t have to take a full jar of hair product with you. You can just take this sleek product with you that looks JUST like mascara! This can also be a negative cause it tends to make this product better for touch ups (or getting those baby hairs real nice) rather than really getting a great control on your edges. Overall, however, I would most certainly repurchase this product again! It layed down my edges and lasted for well over the allotted 8 hour timeframe that’s provided. I got it from Walgreens for $5.99.

INGREDIENTS

Water , Isoceteth 20 , Paraffinum Liquidum (Mineral Oil) , Propylene Glycol , PVP , Sorbitol , PEG 100 Stearate , Glyceryl Stearate , Triethanolamine , Phenoxyethanol , PEG 40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil , Fragrance , Carbomer , Potassium Sorbate , VP/Dimethylaminoethylmethacrylate Copolymer , Polyquaternium 11 , Disodium EDTA , Hexyl Cinnamal , Linalool , Chlorhexidine Digluconate , Benzyl Salicylate , Benzyl Alcohol , Limonene , Citronellol , F.I.L. D163295/1

HOW TO USE IT

Simply apply to your edges and smooth over with a tiny comb. I like to take the added step of wrapping a silk scarf/headband over my edges for at least 15-20 minutes. Take it off and voila, sleek edges!

Before (top) and After (bottom)

20140814-182055-66055591.jpg

20140814-182114-66074022.jpg

One thought on “Dark & Lovely Anti-Reversion Edge Sleeker

Leave a Reply

