Nancy’s Kitchen Products Silk Buttercream Deep Moisture Masque

Standard

This masque is perfect for transitioners!! Seriously! Now that I’m transitioning, I have complete respect for any product that works well with both of my textures! When using this as a deep conditioner, my relaxed hair was left feeling super soft, hydrated and moisturized. My natural curls were extremely well defined and moisturized as well! A win/win. This product can also be used as a deep conditioner AND a styling cream! I have to admit, I was a little skeptical when I read that part. In my experience, products that can be used for dual purposes generally don’t work well enough for one purpose. But, this masque proved me wrong! When I used it as a styling cream, my curl former hair came out super defined AND soft. Also, as you can see from the ingredient listing below, this masque contains amazing ingredients the most prominent of which is Marshmallow Root Herb which is amazing for hair and scalp. This informative article from Curly Nikki expands on the benefits of this herb. Moreover, the packaging of this product is so aesthetically pleasing (I have a thing about that lol), natural ingredients (sulfate AND paraben free), and never tested on animals. Clearly, I love this product and I will most certainly be repurchasing this product for a long time to come. šŸ™‚

I purchased this masque from the Nancy’s Kitchen Products website for $14.99 for 8oz. It seems a little pricey but after using this as a masque AND a styling cream, I had SO MUCH left over! Yea, definitely worth it.

INGREDIENTS

Water, Marshmallow Root Herb, Golden Flax Gel, Avocado Butter, Cetearyl Alcohol, Extra Virgin Olive Oil, Stearic Acid, Aloe Vera Juice, Silk Amino Acid, Hydroxypropyltrimonium, Honey, Preservatives, Fragrance.

HOW I USE IT

As previously mentioned, this masque can be used one of two ways–as a deep conditioner or as a styling cream.

Deep Conditioning: When deep conditioning, I use this product similarly to how the instructions state. After a fresh shampoo and condition, I section my hair into four sections. I apply the masque to each section of my hair, detangling with a wide tooth comb. Then, I place a plastic cap over my hair and sit under my bonnet dryer. Instead of high heat, however, I sit under my bonnet dryer for 30 minutes with low heat. After rinsing, my hair is SO hydrated and moisturized!

Styling Cream: I used the styling cream exactly like the instructions state (except I didn’t have the hair growth oil YET lol so I used coconut oil/JBCO) and voila, my curl former hair came out super defined and moisturized! First, I used Creme of Nature 7 in 1 as a Leave In. Sectioned my hair into 4 sections. Each portion of hair that I put into a curl former I put a dab of the masque on and then Ouidad Climate Control Gel on top. LOVE my results! (below)

20140731-120008-43208778.jpg

20140731-120008-43208332.jpg

20140731-120009-43209978.jpg

One thought on “Nancy’s Kitchen Products Silk Buttercream Deep Moisture Masque

Leave a Reply

