Aubrey Organics Honeysuckle Rose Conditioner

Standard

I completely fangirled out when I was able to make time to go to Whole Foods and get this conditioner IN MY HANDS! Although I was looking for the balancing protein conditioner as I know that it’ll be essential to have a balance of moisture and protein while I’m transitioning (and just in general) I wasn’t able to find that conditioner. Nonetheless, still super pleased with this one! This conditioner gives me SO much slip and is super moisturizing! Specifically, it’s meant to “smooth away tangles and leave dry, brittle hair soft and manageable.” It really does! My hair has been getting a little dry around the ends and edges and this conditioner was the perfect pick me up! I love that it does such a great job at moisturizing hair, similar to the way deep conditioners do WITHOUT actually being a deep conditioner. I purchased this conditioner at Whole Foods for $11.99 for 11 oz. It can also be purchased from the Aubrey Organics website.

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, cetyl alcohol (from coconut), alcohol denat. (38b, lavender), butyrospermum parkii (shea) butter*, fragrance‡‡, aloe barbadensis leaf juice*, glycerin, rosa rubiginosa (Rosa Mosqueta®) seed oil*, macadamia ternifolia seed oil*, prunus amygdalus dulcis (sweet almond) oil*, argania spinosa (argan) nut oil*, citrus grandis (grapefruit) extract, ascorbic acid (vitamin C), tocopherol (vitamin E), calendula officinalis extract*, chamomilla recutita (chamomile) flower extract*, melissa officinalis (balm mint) flower/leaf/stem extract, chrysanthemum sinense flower extract, humulus lupulus (hops) flower extract, magnolia biondii bud/flower extract, lonicera japonica (honeysuckle) flower extract, angelica archangelica root extract, foeniculum vulgare (fennel) seed extract.
* Organic
‡‡ Natural isolate blend sourced from essential oils

HOW I USE IT

Similar to any other conditioner, I massage into my hair, detangle with a wide tooth comb, and let it moisturize my hair for 3-5 minutes while I exfoliate, shave, etc and then rinse off!

20140719-121242-43962699.jpg

One thought on “Aubrey Organics Honeysuckle Rose Conditioner

Leave a Reply

