Curls Curl Creme Brûlée Whipped Curl Cream

Standard

Love it! Recently, I ran out of my FAVORITE go to curl defining creme (Aunt Jackie’s Curl La La) and I needed a quick alternative for my wash and go. That’s when I decided to try this curl cream. I had recently purchased the Lavish Moisture AND Curl Curlada Conditioner (loved both) so I wasn’t too surprised when I equally loved this product as well. This curl creme gave me soft hold and lessened the frizz that this summer humidity is brining on. Also, when I used it on my wet hair, before applying my curlformers, the end results was super soft curls for the 4th of July that, on day 2 of the style, are still holding strong without that crunchy feeling that gels give. The only drawback is that the smell is a little sweet, not TOO sweet by any means, but I have a thing about sweet smells haha. It’s not a burnt brown sugar sweet smell though (thankfully!) but more of a light coconut and pina colada smell. It does dissipate once applied though so it’s nothing major. Thus, I will most definitely repurchase this product (although Aunt Jackie’s Curl La La is still my number one). I purchased this product at Walgreens for $10.99 for 8 oz.

INGREDIENTS

Water, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Glycerin, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Glycine Soya (Soybean) Oil, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Glyceryl Stearate. Tocopherol, Allantoin, Certified Organic Butyroosppermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Certified Organic Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Stearic Acid, Cetyl Alcohol, Sodium Carbomer, Potassium Sorbate, Fragrance, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol.

HOW I USE IT
After a shampoo and conditioner, I apply a leave in to my hair. I follow with a light oil, like coconut, then apply this curl cream to my hair scrunching each section. Let air dry or diffuse and voila! Super soft hydrated curls!

20140705-111822-40702046.jpg

2 thoughts on “Curls Curl Creme Brûlée Whipped Curl Cream

Leave a Reply

