B.A.S.K. Sevenfold Butter Blend

Standard

Amazing product! Seriously, amazing! It’s rare that I find anything that’s labeled as a “butter” (other than the DIY butters I make myself) that aren’t extremely heavy on my SUPER thick hair. But this butter is JUST right! It’s super hydrating on hair, especially the ends of hair and works great as a sealant. I’ve used this for so many different purposes from a sealant, to a moisturizing leave in, as my C in the LOC method. The smell is super citrusy as well! Love! I got this from a product swap but I will most definitely purchase now that it’s run out. Unfortunately, this product is seasonal and thus it is only available October through the end of March BUT, when it IS back in season, it can be purchased on the BASK website.

INGREDIENTS

Organic Palm Oil, Jojoba Oil, Tucuuma Butter, Shea Butter, Mango Butter, Cupuacu Butter, Cocoa Butter
Illipe Butter, Kokum Butter, Vitamin E, select essential oils of choice

HOW I USE IT

As mentioned above, I use this product in many different ways. When I use it as for my wash and go’s, I put it on after I apply a leave in conditioner and light oil AND, again, after I’ve applied a curl defining creme and my hair is mostly dry (due to diffusing or air drying) this locks in moisture all around and gives a soft touch to my curls. When my hair is straight, I use this once every 2 or 3 days as a sealant for my ends. I apply a water based leave in to my ends, coconut oil and then this butter to seal in all that moisture.

20140705-122255-44575925.jpg

One thought on “B.A.S.K. Sevenfold Butter Blend

Leave a Reply

