Curlfomers Update

Standard

So since I’m on this no heat/no straightening my hair kick (3 weeks strong!) due to this insane humidity! I decided to try some different styles to last me through this humid summer spell, aside from my beloved wash and go. So, I returned to the curl formers! Except, this time, rather than blow out my hair first, I left it wet (took some serious detangling) and slept wit them in over night. It took 2 hours to apply all 47 of these curl formers to my hair but the results were worth it. Curlformers can be expensive so these Vakinds (exactly the same as the Curlformers) are cheaper, work just as great, and are more of a value for your money) You can purchase them on Amazon here

I did a blog post about Curlformers MONTHS ago but here is another awesome YouTube tutorial from one of my favorite Vloggers–Brandi!

This time around I used

B.A.S.K. Sevenfold Butter Blend. (Not yet reviewed-BUT it really seals in moisture!)
Garnier Fructis Sleek + Shine Leave In Conditioner. (Reviewed here)
Ouidad Climate Control Heat & Humidity Gel.(Reviewed here)
B.A.S.K. Silk & Honey Latte. (Not yet reviewed but it was amazing in detangling my wet hair)

Below are my results with the curlformers!

20140630-115117-42677723.jpg

20140630-115116-42676471.jpg

Leave a Reply

