Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Intensely Smooth Leave In Conditioning Cream

Standard

If you haven’t noticed a common theme in the products that I’ve been using this summer then I’ll clue you in. Anti Humidity! I’m all about fighting the frizz! That’s why I LOVE this leave in conditioner! What I’ve been discovering about anti humidity products, is that some of them have the tendency to dry your hair out. This leave in condish?? NOT AT ALL! This product gives my hair so much moisture WHILE protecting it from frizz. It truly is the great base product to use before you apply any curl defining cremes or gels. I got this product from a product swap with one of my close friends but it can be purchased at Walgreens, Walmart or CVS for $5.

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/Water/Eau, Cetearyl Alcohol, Amodimethicone, Cetyl Esters, Behentrimonium Chloride, Parfum/Fragrance, Pyrus Malus Extract/Apple Fruit Extract, Isopropyl Alcohol, Trideceth-6, Argania Spinosa Oil/Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Prunus Armeniaca Kernel Oil/Apricot Kernel Oil, Niacinamide, Pyridoxine HCI, Hexyl Cinnamal, Chlorhexidine Dihydrochloride, Citric Acid, Cetrimonium Chloride, Saccharum Officinarum Extract/Sugar Cane Extract/Extrait De Canine A Sucre, Benzyl Alcohol, Linalool, Amyl Cinnamal, CI 19140/Yellow 5, CI 15985/Yellow 6, Citrus Medica Limonum Peel Extract/Lemon Peel Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract.

HOW I USE IT

After a co-wash, or a fresh shampoo and condition, I apply this product to my damp hair. If I’m about to straighten my hair, I’ll use a wide tooth comb to ensure equal distribution of this product throughout my hair because, yes, this leave in is a GREAT detangler. If I’m doing a wash and go, I’ll finger detangle with this leave in then add a curl defining creme (like my favorite Aunt Jackie’s Curl La La) and diffuse or air dry my hair! OR, if you don’t to wear your hair out, you can do some snazzy summer boho braids coupled with an up do to beat the summer humidity!

20140626-181558-65758320.jpg

20140626-183634-66994769.jpg

One thought on “Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Intensely Smooth Leave In Conditioning Cream

Leave a Reply

