Ouidad HydraFusion Intense Curl Cream

Standard

I feel like this summer is my lucky summer when it comes to products! I’ve been finding some true favorites lately! This product? Add it to the list cause I am in LOVE! This curl cream adds some serious hydration to my curls. That’s probably why it’s cause “Hydrafusion” haha Seriously, if you want a GREAT curl cream to add to your wash and go’s–look no further! This cream adds definition, fights frizz, hydrates hair, WITHOUT that gross crunchy feeling that gels leave. It reminds me of my favorite curl cream Aunt Jackie’s Curl La La BUT this cream adds more moisture to the hair. The only drawback? THE PRICE. I purchased two products from Ouidad and got the free sample size of the product. I’ve used it twice already and have another use still left in the packet, so I figured before I ran out that I’d purchase a bottle. How much was it you ask? $26! $26 for only 5 oz!! As much as I love this product, the serving size is NOT enough. I’m still debating on whether I’ll pay that prize or not but this product? Amazing!

INGREDIENTS

Water/Aqua/Eau, Polyquaternium-37, Phenyl Trimethicone, Propylene Glycol Dicaprylate/Dicaprate, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Decyl Oleate, Polyquaternium-11, Hydrolyzed Silk, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Fruit Extract, Silybum Marianum Extract, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Seed Extract, Hydrolyzed Vegetable Protein, Retinyl Palmitate, Cetrimonium Chloride, Lecithin, PPG-1 Trideceth-6, Polyquaternium-46, Propoxytetramethyl Piperidinyl Dimethicone, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Glycerin, Dipropylene Glycol, C11-15 Pareth-7, Trideceth-6, Cinnamidopropyltrimonium Chloride, Quaternium-80, Benzophenone-4, Bisamino PEG/PPG-41/3 Aminoethyl PG-Propyl Dimethicone, Propylene Glycol, Aminomethyl Propanol, Citric Acid, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, DMDM Hydantoin, Butylphenyl, Methylpropional, Benzyl Salicylate, Linalool, Limonene, Hexyl Cinnamal, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Fragrance/Parfum, Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI77891).

HOW I USE IT

After a condition, or co wash, I apply a leave in conditioner to my hair and a light oil. Then, apply this cream and allow your hair to either air dry or diffuse. I would suggest diffusing for more curl definition.

20140614-222631-80791133.jpg

Leave a Reply

