Organix Hydrate + Defrizz Kukui Oil Conditioner

Standard

So, Organix is one of those hair product lines that I’ve always felt are crazy over hyped. I mean…the products aren’t fully Organic?? But the name is Organix?? #Lost! Anyway, in my desperation to overcome this crazy humidity, I went perusing down the hair product aisle in Walgreens, looking for anti-humidity hair products. Not one to really want to try Herbal Essence, I looked at the array Organix products and one in particular caught my eye. The Hydrate + Defrizz Kukui Oil Conditioner. I was desperate so I figured I’d give it a shot. No regrets AT ALL! This, honestly, might be the softest my hair has ever felt without a deep conditioner. This conditioner makes my hair feel crazy SOFT, it’s GREAT for detangling AND it actually does what it says it’ll do. These past 4 days (since wash day) I’ve been rained on and exposed to 84-86% humidity and my hair hasn’t frizzed up ONCE! I researched KuKui Oil and lo and behold, it’s been used for centuries to combat frizz! Here is an article by the Huffington Post that talks all about KuKui Oil and even features this products as 7 products with Kukui Oil. I purchased this product at Walgreens for $8 for 13 oz.

INGREDIENTS

Water , Cetearyl Alcohol , Cetyl Alcohol , Behentrimonium Chloride , Glycerin , Ceteareth-20 , Aleurites Moluccana Seed Oil (Kukui) , Dimethicone* , Cyclopentasiloxane , Dimethiconol* , Glycol Distearate , Glycol Stearate , Isopropyl Alcohol , DMDM Hydantoin , Methylchloroisothiazolinone , Methylisothiazolinone , Fragrance , Yellow 5 (CI 19140) , Yellow 6 (CI 15985)

*As you can see, this product contains silicones so be sure to purchase (or use the one you already have) a clarifying shampoo to be used once a month to remove buildup.
HOW I USE IT

Just like any other conditioner, apply after a fresh shampoo. Wait 3-5 minutes and rinse!

20140605-091901-33541937.jpg

20140605-091902-33542889.jpg
Hair after being exposed to crazy humidity and rain!

One thought on “Organix Hydrate + Defrizz Kukui Oil Conditioner

Leave a Reply

