Miss Jessie’s Rapid Recovery Deep Treatment

Standard

This deep conditioner is AMAZING! Seriously, AMAZING! I used it last night, along with a good steam treatment, and my hair is so soft and shiny. I’ve used a lot of deep conditioners in my time and NONE have come close to this one, even my (former) favorite Beautiful Textures Rapid Repair DC. This deep conditioner is specially formulated to restore hydration and elasticity to brittle hair. It truly does just that! This product can be purchased on the Miss Jessie’s website. Prices vary depending on the size you chose with the 16 oz being $32. Pricy? Yes. But this product is comparable to the infamous Carol’s Daughter Monoi Hair Repairing Mask WHICH is just as expensive, for less product and results that aren’t as great. Also, because the consistency (pictured below) of this product is thicker, you really do get more use out of this product for the price.

INGREDIENTS

Water , Cetyl Alcohol , Cyclopentasiloxane , Stearyl Alcohol , Behentrimonium Chloride , Behentrimonium Methosulfate , Lauryl Alcohol , Butyrospermum ParkiiShea Butter , Cyclohexasiloxane , Dimethicone , Yellow 10CI 47005 , Dimethiconol , Orange 4CI 1550 , DMDM Hydantoin , Ceteareth-20 , Benzyl Benzoate , Butylene Glycol , FragranceParfum , Hydroxyethylcellulose , Disodium EDTA , Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein , Iodopropynyl Buttylcarbamate , Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil , Citric Acid

HOW I USE IT

After a good shampoo and condition, I section my hair into four sections. I apply the DC to each section, making sure to start at the ends and move upwards. Then, I detangle with a wide tooth comb, ensuring equal distribution. I pile my hair into a top knot and sit underneath my beloved hair steamer for 30 minutes. Rinse, and voila! Crazy soft hair! Love this product, will most def keep repurchasing even in spite of the price tag.

20140601-141408-51248856.jpg

20140601-141407-51247268.jpg

One thought on “Miss Jessie’s Rapid Recovery Deep Treatment

Leave a Reply

