Shea Moisture Yucca & Baobab Thickening Moisture Mist

Standard

This is a product that I’ve had for quite a while now yet hadn’t reviewed for some reason! I love this product! This is one that is extremely versatile, meaning you can use it when styling your hair whether wet or dry. For those of you that are familiar with this part of the SheaMoisture line, then you know these Yucca & Baobab products are specifically tailored to those with “thin, fine hair.” That’s clearly not the case over here but, nonetheless, I love these products–especially this mist! The mist contains Biotin which, as we all know, promotes hair growth and length retention. After using the line as a whole for about 7-8 months, I definitely believe that the Yucca & Baobab line have had a great deal to do with my increased thickness and length retention. Here is an old school vlog by the great Jenelle, about the line as a whole. If you just want to focus on this mist, then start at 4:12. I purchased this product from Walgreens for $8 for 8 oz.

INGREDIENTS

Deionized Water , Adansonia Digitata Extract (Baobab) , Yucca Filamentosa Extract , Butyrospermum Parkii Oil (Shea)Certified Organic , Aloe Vera Leaf Juice , Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein , Biotin , Rosemary Extract , Bamboo Extract , Lonicera Caprifolium Flower Extract (Honeysuckle) , Lonicera Japonica Flower Extract (Japanese Honeysuckle)

HOW I USE IT

I use this as a leave in RIGHT before I start blow drying my hair. OR, I use it to freshen up my 2nd day hair when I do a wash and go. It can be used either way, but if on a wash and go, make sure to use the LOC method for maximum moisture.

20140531-131010-47410932.jpg

Leave a Reply

