YouTube Healthy Hair Series

Standard

Before I continuing reviewing products, I’d be remiss if I didn’t put y’all on to this amazing YouTube Healthy Hair Series! I really love these videos because they’re super informative and cover a wide array of different hair care products lines.

Part 1 of the series focuses on cleansers! Cleansing hair is SUPER important. SUPER! To clarify your hair is to rid your hair of all the product buildup that you’ve put on your hair throughout the month. With all the products that naturalistas and curlies put on our hair to define curls and provide moisture, it’s SUPER important to clarify and cleanse your hair of all these products to avoid buildup. Here is an article that details the importance of clarifying. But, most importantly, here is the YouTube video for Part 1 of the Healthy Hair Series.

Part 2 of the series focuses on Deep Conditioners which I LOVE. Y’all know I LOVE a good deep conditioner! I’m always super shocked when I find a naturalista or a curly that doesn’t deep condition. I mean…just…why not?? Deep Conditioners really help to revive hair and give you back all that moisture that you lose throughout the day/month/week. Part 2 of this series also touches on the importance of a protein treatment for your hair, specifically Aphogee 2 Step Protein Treatment which I use regularly and can’t get enough of! Well, I can or else my hair will suffer but you get me! So, check out Part 2!

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

