LUSH No Drought Dry Shampoo

Standard

I love love a good dry shampoo! BUT, this dry shampoo is a no-go for me. My hair is a weird texture that at times doesn’t handle certain oils or products well. What do I do when this happens? I reach for a good dry shampoo. OR when I do a mean blow out but,at the end, realize my roots are a little too weighed down I, once again, reach for a good dry shampoo. This is NOT the one I would reach for. This dry shampoo does a mediocre job at absorbing oils and ALSO leaves a lot of itself behind. Although I do realize I have dark hair, the other dry shampoo products that I have tried have been fairly easy to brush/blow dry out without leaving a grey tint. This product? Not so much. AND I can also FEEL this product still in my hair afterwards, even when I can no longer see it. The regular lotion like dispenser also makes this product difficult. It’s tough to get any out, which leads to one shake too many, and then in an instant you have TOO much. Tragic. Usually I am an avid fan of LUSH products, but unfortunately this one doesn’t do it for me. If you want to try for yourself, however, you can purchase this product on the LUSH website for $13 for 8.5 oz.

INGREDIENTS

Corn Oil (Zea mays) , Magnesium Carbonate , Talc , Perfume , Grapefruit Oil (Citrus paradisi) , Lime Oil (Citrus aurantifolia) , *Citral , *Geraniol , *Limonene , *Linalool

HOW I USE IT

As I mentioned above, you can use this product when your roots are too oily or you don’t have time to give your hair a good wash! Just shake it out and apply to roots. The best option is to blow dry it through the hair but a good brush through also works.

20140525-204234-74554722.jpg

Leave a Reply

