B.A.S.K. Cacao Bark Deep Conditioning Hair Treatment

Standard

This deep conditioning hair treatment is sadly not my favorite DC, not even in the top 5. I used this product on it’s own first, as a DC, ALL night. Applying this product, I was a little confused at how such a thick creamy product could quickly melt into my hair. I mean MELTED into my hair, I could smell it but I couldn’t see it within 60 seconds. I still had high hopes, however, so I figured I’d let it sit on my hair all night. When I woke up in the morning and washed the product out, my hair didn’t feel too hydrated though. The product’s saving grace is actually another product that it can be mixed with, the B.A.S.K. Yam Nectar! When I searched YouTube reviews, everyone seemed to be mixing the two together so I figured I’d mix them together as well and see if my hair felt any different. I did and it truly made a difference! But, because the prices are so steep already, I’m not about the buying two products just to mix them together for maximum potency life! Haha This product can be purchased on the B.A.S.K. website for $20 for 9 oz.

This YouTube video does a GREAT job at illustrating how awesome these two BASK products are when mixed together!

INGREDIENTS

Distilled Water, Prime Pressed Cocoa Butter, Virgin Coconut Cream, Kukui Moluccana Seed Oil, Agave Nectar, Behentrimonium Methosulfate, Raw Cocoa Powder,Amalaki Fruit Powder, Cetyl Alcohol, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Butylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol and Ethylhexylglycerin.

HOW I USE IT

After a fresh wash and shampoo, I section my hair into four sections. Mixing the YAM Nectar and the Cacao Bark DC’s in a bowl, I apply the mixture to each section of my hair. I then comb through with a wide tooth comb to ensure equal distribution. Then, I pile my hair into a top knot and sit under my hair steamer for 30 minutes. The results? Super hydrated hair!

20140524-171147-61907535.jpg

20140524-171149-61909206.jpg

20140524-171151-61911263.jpg

20140524-171714-62234211.jpg
My hair after washing the mix out

Leave a Reply

