B.A.S.K. Yam Nectar Intense Hair Nourisher

Standard

So, I’m new to the B.A.S.K product line but I have to say, so far, I’m a fan! I used this nectar as a pre poo (and a bit as a DC) because my hair needed an intense boost of moisture. This nectar delivered soft, super hydrated hair! The consistency, as you can see the YouTube video and the picture below, is exactly like honey. From the feel, the texture, and the consistency–straight honey! For that reason, you want to make sure that whether you are using this Nectar as a pre poo or a DC, you apply to damp (if not wet) hair. Makes all the difference in the world! The Y.A.M. in the product name stands for Yucca-infused olive, Avocado, & Meadowfoam that are all meant to infuse hair with some serious hydration! For all your visual learners out there, here’s a YouTube video that reviews this product as well. I got this product from a product swap but it can be purchased on the B.A.S.K site for $20 for oz. That price is a little steep BUT a little goes a long way with this product and the results are truly worth it!

INGREDIENTS

Pure Clover Honey, Vegetable Glycerin, Yucca Oil (Virgin Olive Oil infused w/ Yucca Root), Avocado Oil, Meadowfoam Seed Oil, Manuka Honey, Behentrimonium Methosulfate (and) Cetearyl Alcohol, Panthenol, Essential oils of Rosewood & Copaiba, Fragrance, Phenoxyethanol (and) Ethylhexylglycerin.

HOW I USE IT

If using as a pre poo, apply to damp hair. If using as a DC, apply to WET hair. I section my hair off into four sections and apply to each section, making sure to start with my ends and work my way up. I detangle with a wide tooth comb while I add this nectar in and then pile my hair into a top knot but making sure to leave my ends exposed. I then sit under my hair steamer for 30 minutes, rinse, and my hair is left SUPER hydrated. A note of warning, you will have to rinse your hair TWICE because this product, just like honey, is heavy and requires the extra rinse. The results make it worth it, love it!

20140523-091843-33523022.jpg

20140523-091842-33522210.jpg

20140523-091840-33520822.jpg

Leave a Reply

