L’Oreal Total Repair 5 Damage Erasing Balm

Standard

This is a hair product that I repeatedly saw in drugstores but never thought to try. I never really use L’Oreal and didn’t see a reason to try the line. However, Curly Nikki released a blog that raved about this product and the benefits of ceramides for hair. So, if Curly Nikki said it works then I HAD to try it! I have no regrets! I love the smell of this product and the way that it makes my hair feel! I make sure to apply an extra amount to my ends to make sure they’re binded together and hold tight until my next trim. I purchased this product at Walgreens for $7 for 8.5 fl oz.

Here is the Curly Nikki blog post that describes what ceramides are, products that contain them, and the benefits of ceramides on your hair!

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cetearyl Alcohol, Behentrimonium Chloride, Amodimethicone, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla Cera) Wax, Cetyl Esters, Glycerin, Isopropyl Alcohol, Fragrance, Phenoxyethanol, Trideceth 6, Hydroxypropyl Guar, Arginine, Glutamic Acid, Linalool, Hexyl Cinnamal, Cetrimonium Chloride, Serine, Chlorhexidine Dihydrochloride, Benzyl Salicylate, Hydroxypropyltrimonium Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Benzyl Alcohol, Limonene, Amyl Cinnamal, Citronellol, 2 Oleamido 1,3 Octadecanediol, Alpha Isomethyl Ionone, Yellow 5 (CI 19140), Yellow 6 (CI 15985, D54157/1)

HOW I USE IT

I love to use this deep conditioner, like all my deep conditioners, with my hair steamer! After I shampoo and condition my hair, I separate my hair into four sections and all this product to each section–making sure to use a wide tooth comb in order to ensure equal distribution. Then, I pile my hair into a top knot, making sure that my ends are exposed however, and sit under my hair steamer for 30 minutes. Rinse, and enjoy super soft hair!

20140519-221520.jpg

Leave a Reply

