Eden Bodyworks Peppermint Tea Tree Temple Balm

Standard

Very rarely are there products that I would discourage anyone from using, however, this is one of the products! I purchased this product with high hopes. Initially, I believed that I would use this balm on my scalp when I massaged my scalp, about once a week, in order to promote growth. Peppermint oil is great for stimulating hair growth when massaged into the scalp. The problem with this product is the consistency! This balm is supposed to be all natural, so one would assume that the grainy consistency that comes from this product is a result of the all natural ingredients. Knowing this, when I went to apply this balm to my scalp I made sure to rub it between my hands for an extended amount of time, similar to coconut oil, so that the balm would melt into a nice oil. The result? An oil consistency with small grains that just wouldn’t go away! Thus, when I applied it to my scalp, I had grains everywhere that looked like dandruff for days! No bueno! The only positive is that the balm does deliver in terms of the peppermint and tea tree oil’s stimulating effect on the scalp. Overall, I wouldn’t recommend this product, but for anyone that still wants to try it, I purchased it at Walgreens for $9 for 3.3 fl oz.

INGREDIENTS

Butyrospermum parkii (Shea Butter), Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) seed Oil, Beeswax, Mangifera indica (Mango) seed butter, Glycine Soja (Soybean Oil), Hydrogenated Cottonseed Oil, Lavandula Hybrida (Lavandin) Oil, Peppermint (Mentha piperita) oil, Tea tree (Melaleuca alternifolia) leaf oil, Daucus Carota Sativa (Carrot) Seed Oil, PEG-40 Hydrogentaed Castor Oil

20140519-221351.jpg

20140519-221429.jpg

2 thoughts on “Eden Bodyworks Peppermint Tea Tree Temple Balm

  1. Try their peppermint tea tree natural hair oil. The consistency is very light and it also promotes hair growth. I love it! I also use it for hot oil treatments.

    Xo
    Chrissie
    Lipstickvillain.com

Leave a Reply

