Oyin Handmade Go Tea All in One Grooming Spray

Standard

Recently, I’ve been on the hunt for grooming sprays for my boyfriends beard. This could be because I’m a product junkie that loves wants to expand my interests OR it could just be because I’m Jayonce “Drunk in Love” and want my man’s hair to look and be as healthy as mine. Probably both haha.
In all seriousness, a lot of hair care lines that mainly center around females, are beginning to expand their product line and focus on male grooming products. Namely, SheaMoisture and Oyin Handmade. I did purchase three SheaMoisture male products for him which I WILL review, with pictures, for all my male followers but for now, let me start with Oyin. I purchased this product on the Oyin website for $8 for 4 oz.

INGREDIENTS

water, vegetable glycerine, organic aloe vera juice, olive oil, polysorbate 20, behentrimonium methosulfate (emulsifier derived from colza oil), optiphen (preservative), jojoba oil, olive squalane, fragrance, tea tree & lavender essential oils.

HOW HE USES IT

I, and my boyfriend, really do love this product! After he washes his face, I have him apply a moisturizer to his face. Afterwards, I spray this Oyin Handmade Go Tea Spray on his beard and begin to detangle with a wide tooth comb, at first, and then I spray a few more pumps and use a small toothed comb. Instantly, his beard feels softer and is WAY more manageable. Then, I finish with the Au Naturale Anti Breakage Root to Tip Mender (recently reviewed on my blog) OR the new SheaMoisture Shea Butter Beard Softener and Skin Protector. They both work wonders and seal in all the moisture that the Go Tea Spray provides! I will post pictures of my before and after, when I use it on my boyfriend, but for right now–TRUST ME guys, it works!

20140512-185908.jpg

Leave a Reply

