Nexxus Pro Mend Split End Binding Daily Conditioner

Standard

This is a conditioner that I feel is…“meh” It’s not a conditioner that I regret buying but it’s also not one that I can’t do without. This conditioner is meant to “target and bind split ends back together.” I don’t see much of a difference when I use this conditioner than when I don’t use it on my ends BUT if you take a look at the ingredients in this product, they are specifically tailored to laying hair down, reducing frizz, and adding moisture. I got this product at Walgreens for $16 for 13.5 fl oz. While it is pricey, I have used this 90% of the time since I first purchased it (in January) and now, in May, I still have not finished the entire bottle.

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua) , Propylene Glycol , Cetyl Alcohol , Cyclopentasiloxane , PPG 3 Benzyl Ether Myristate , Stearamidopropyl Dimethylamine , Polyquaternium 28 , Cyclohexasiloxane , Stearyl Alcohol , Dimethicone , Glyceryl Stearate , Aspartic Acid , Polyquaternium 37 , Fragrance (Parfum) , Propylene Glycol Dicaprylate/Dicaprate , DMDM Hydantoin , PPG 1 Trideceth 6 , Disodium EDTA , Sodium Hydroxide , Hexylcinnamal , Butylphenyl Methlyproprional , Limonene , Coumarin , Linalool , Alpha Isomethyl Ionone , Citronellol , Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil , Keratin Amino Acid , Jasminum Officinale Flower (Jasmine) Extract

HOW I USE IT

After I shampoo my hair, I apply any of the array of conditioners I have in my product stash. I then use this conditioner on my ends, comb through (WIDE tooth comb) and then rinse after 3 minutes. My ends are left feeling soft and sleeeek. Below is a picture of my ends in January (when I first started using this product) and underneath that, is a picture of my ends now.

20140512-163602.jpg

20140512-164604.jpg

20140512-164728.jpg

Leave a Reply

