Dr. Miracle Curl Care Moisturizing Growth Balm

Standard

There are times when my scalp gets tight and itchy. I’m not one to deal with dry scalp so I need a scalp balm that can rehydrate my scalp. It was for this reason that I purchased this moisturizing growth balm. I love the fact that these balm does hydrate my scalp and provides my scalp with a cooling/tingling sensation BUT I do think that these balm is a little heavy. I use this when my hair is curly AND when it’s straight, and the morning after my hair tends to feel heavy and a little oily. I purchased this balm at CVS for $6.

INGREDIENTS

Rincinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Theobroma Grandiplorum (Cupuacu) Butter, Beezwax, Octyldodecanol, Mentha Arvensis (Menthol), Azadiracta Indica (Neem) Oil, Eugenia Caryophyllata (Clove) Oil, Melalueca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil, Cetearyl Alcohol, Polysorbate-60, Peg-150 Stearate, Cetyl Alcohol, Ceteareth-20, PEG-20 Hydrogenated Lanolin, PEG-40 Stearate, Butylene Glycol, Water, PPG-26-Buteth 26, Peg-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Apigenin, DMDM Hydantoin, Oleanolic Acid, Biotinoyl Tripeptide-1 (Biotin), Fragrance, Benzyl Benzoate, Citral, Citronellol, d-Limonene, Geraniol, Hexyl Cinnamic Aldehyde, Linalool

HOW I USE IT

I use this balm sparingly–about once a week, if needed. I apply it to my scalp by parting my hair into four sections and using SMALL amounts on each section of my hair. Occasionally, I do add peppermint oil to this balm and massage into my scalp for amount 10 minutes. This stimulates blood flow to the scalp which helps to increase hair growth.

20140512-160738.jpg

20140512-160802.jpg

Leave a Reply

