Dark & Lovely Au Naturale Anti Breakage Root to Tip Mender

Standard

I L O V E this product!! I use this product on my wash and go hair and it always comes out super soft and manageable! Here are two YouTube videos that provide GREAT reviews of the Dark And Lovely Au Naturale Anti Breakage line as a whole. This first YouTube video is a review from one of my sisters and the second video is a review from Jenelle Stewart. I purchased this product at Walgreens for $10 for 4.1 ounces.

INGREDIENTS

AQUA / WATER / EAU, CETEARYL ALCOHOL, AMINOPROPYL TRIETHOXYSILANE, PARFUM / FRAGRANCE, CETYL ESTERS, AMODIMETHICONE, BEHENTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE, LACTIC ACID, PHENOXYETHANOL, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, BENZYL SALICYLATE, HYDROXYPROPYLTRIMONIUM HONEY, HEXYL CINNAMAL, BENZYL ALCOHOL, TRIDECETH-6, LINALOOL, PAULLINIA CUPANA SEED EXTRACT, LIMONENE, CETRIMONIUM CHLORIDE, 2-OLEAMIDO-1,3-OCTADECANEDIOL, COUMARIN, HYDROXYISOHEXYL 3-CYCLOHEXENE CARBOXALDEHYDE, GERANIOL, ISOEUGENOL, CITRONELLOL

HOW I USE IT

I apply this product to my hair, as a leave in conditioner, after a good wash and condition. I like to mix this product with Carol’s Daughter Monoi Oil and Aunt Jackie’s Curl La La. After I apply all three of these products, I use the diffuser till my hair is mostly dry. The end result? Soft, moisturized, defined curls!

Another way to use this is when you’re sealing your ends. Apply these water based leave in conditioner, a smidge of coconut oil! Great results!

20140512-173204.jpg

Leave a Reply

