Miss Jessie’s Pillow Soft Curls

Standard

I love love LOVE this product! I have to start off this posting by saying that. From the amazing fabric softener smell to the way that it makes my hair feel (PILLOW SOFT), this product truly delivers soft, defined, linen fresh smelling curls. I randomly got this product from a good friend during a product swap BUT this product is available at Target for $22. Pricy but a little goes a long way and once your start using it, you will be hooked.


INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Emulsifying Wax NF, Glycerin, Amodimethicone, Behentrimonium Chloride, Methyl Gluceth-20, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Blue 1 (CI 42090), Fragrance (Parfum), Limonene, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil, Safflower (Carthamus Tinctorius) Oil, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Alpha Isomethyl Ionone, Citric Acid, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Silk Amino Acids, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein/PVP Crosspolymer, Linalool, Hexyl Cinnamal, Amyl Cinnamal, Citronellol, Benzyl Salicylate, Hydroxyisohexyl 3-Cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde, Benzyl Alcohol, Sodium Benzoate, Potassium Sorbate, Hydroxycitronellal, Urtica Dioica (Nettle) Extract, Equisetum Arvense Leaf Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Althaea Officinalis Root Extract, Agave Americana Leaf Extract

HOW I USE IT

I use this on my wash and go hair. After I shampoo and condition, I towel dry my hair and begin the product mix. I spray on my favorite Nothing But Curl Wake Up Spray followed by Eden’s All Natural Coconut Shea Leave In Conditioner. After these two, I mix in a little bit of Monoi Oil and then finally apply Miss Jessie’s Pillow Soft Curls. This product truly defines my curls without leaving a crunchy feel! Most Miss Jessie’s products dry out hair but this one? Not at all!! Each and every time I use it, my hair is left soft, defined, and smelling SO FRESH. I would urge every curlyhead and naturalista to try this product!

20140302-140212.jpg

20140302-140228.jpg

One thought on “Miss Jessie’s Pillow Soft Curls

Leave a Reply

