Carol’s Daughter Monoi Repairing Hair Mask

Standard

After reading tons of reviews raving about this deep conditioner, I finally decided to make the investment and purchase this hair mask. Even though I’m not a fan of the price point and the amount that is provided, I will say that my hair has never been more manageable and felt as soft than when using this product. Here is a YouTube video that details the claims this product makes as well as great tips for application! I purchased this product on the Carol’s Daughter website when it was on sale. The regular sale price, however, is $32.

INGREDIENTS
Water (Aqua), Cetearyl Alcohol, Stearamidopropyl Dimethylamine, Glycerin, Cetyl Esters, Dimethicone, Fragrance (Parfum), Behentrimonium Methosulfate, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oiol, Gardenia Tahitensis Flower Extract, Cyclopentasiloxane, Isohexadecane, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Orbignya Oleifera Seed Oil, Moringa Pterygosperma Seed Oil, Phyllostachis Bambusoides Juice, Hydrolyzed Hibiscus Esculentus Extract, Cassia Angustifolia Seed Polysaccaride, Helianthus Annus (Sunflower) Seed Extrac, Panthenol (Pro-vitamin B5), Cetrimonium Chloride, Cetrimonium Phenyl Trimethicone, Dimethiconol, Octyldodecanol, Ceteareth-20, Quarternium-91, Citric Acid, Phenoxyethanol, Methylisothiazolinone

HOW I USE IT
I use this product, as it is a deep conditioner, after I shampoo and condition my hair. Before applying, I part my hair into four sections and apply this deep conditioner on each section, ensuring equal distribution of the product. Afterwards, I comb through with a wide tooth comb and pile all my hair into a top knot. Then, I sit underneath my steamer for about 35 minutes. After a good rinse, my hair feels super soft and is easy to detangle! I love to use this deep conditioner when I straighten my hair because, when my hair is straight, I really can feel the softness, shine, and sleekness that this product delivers. I will say that I do not like the price point AND I was only able to use this product about 3 or 4 times before it ran out. For $32, there should be more conditioner that is provided!! Aside from the steep price point and the small amount of product provided, this conditioner truly delivers on all its claims and is great for those that are seeking moisture and damage repair.

20140302-142049.jpg

One thought on “Carol’s Daughter Monoi Repairing Hair Mask

Leave a Reply

