Oyin Handmade Honey Hemp Conditioner

Standard

Recently, I’ve seen alot of buzz about Oyin Handmade products. For example, Curly Nikki frequently posts about the use of Oyin’s Hair Dew on her locks, and how much she loves loves loves it. So, I figure if Curly Nikki loves this stuff then I HAVE to try it! Which is exactly what I did. I went to the website and ordered their cute 5 piece “snack pack” for $21.99!

I started off trying their Honey Hemp Conditioner which I am loving! The smell is so sweet but so…fresh! When I wash it out of my hair, my hair is left soft and smelling like tropical heaven!

INGREDIENTS


purified water, organic aloe vera gel, behentremonium methosulfate (and) cetearyl alcohol (emulsifier derived from colza oil), honey, virgin hemp oil, coconut oil, vegetable glycerine, hydrolized silk, citrus essences, fragrance, optiphen (preservative).


HOW I USE IT

The instructions say that this product can be used as a conditioner, pre poo and even a leave in! I agree. The product isn’t too heavy but it’s also not too light, which equates to a perfect multi use product. However, I use this product as a conditioner. While I must admit, I do not feel like this product carries a generous amount of slip, it IS helpful in detangling. Also, when this product goes on, it doesn’t feel as if it will deliver a great amount of moisture or softness to hair. When washed out, however, my hair feels SO soft and smells so good. It’s a weird little product but I love it so far! Because this product isn’t too heavy, I would most certainly recommend trying it as a conditioner, pre poo and a leave in!

20140202-125024.jpg

Leave a Reply

