Oyin Handmade Hair Dew

Standard

This Hair Dew is meant to be used as a “daily hair quenching lotion” So, something like a leave in and a daily moisturizer combined. Although I’ve only used this product twice, I can say that it’s already a favorite of mine! The only drawback for me? The smellll. I’m a product junkie that is drawn to tropical smells or fresh scents. This product, however, is really sweet with a smell close to brown sugar. While I do love brown sugar, the smell can be a little too much for me. This product does deliver on moisture though and leaves hair crazy soft! I purchased this on the Oyin website, as part of my 5 piece snack pack.

INGREDIENTS

purified water, castor oil, olive oil, organic aloe vera gel, behentrimonium methosulfate (and) cetearyl alcohol (emulsifier derived from colza oil), coconut oil, olive squalane, phenoxyethanol (and) caprylil glycol (preservative), cetyl alcohol, fragrance

HOW I USE IT

So far, I’ve only used this on my wash and go hair. This product seriously extends the life of wash and go hair. My hair was able to last 3 days before I had to wash again and even then, I didn’t really need to. I was just in the mood to straighten my hair haha. This product can be used with the Oyin Handmade Greg Juice or any other leave in spray to “spruce” up your second or third day hair, providing moisture and minimizing frizz.

Even though I’m not a fan of the smell, my boyfriend loves the smell of this product and how soft it makes my hair. If a man can notice hair changes then, I’d say this product is a winner!

20140202-132741.jpg

Leave a Reply

