Lush Superbalm Scalp Treatment

Standard

I’m a firm believer that healthy hair starts with a healthy scalp! For that reason (and more) I love this Lush Superbalm Scalp Treatment!! Everytime I use it my scalp feels clean and refreshed! I must admit that I don’t suffer from severe dry scalp or dandruff, as this product mainly calls for. I do, however, experience bouts of dry, tight scalp. Although they are minor, they still happen and this product stops any itching or tightness that I feel. I like to use this product biweekly and even add a few drops of peppermint oil in to the mix to get my circulation flowing. I purchased this product from Lush for $20 for 1.5 oz. It IS pricy but a little goes a long long way! The Lush website features of video on how to apply the treatment to your scalp while this article details the importance of scalp treatments.

INGREDIENTS

Salicylic Acid , Rose Wax (Rosa damascena) , Lavender Oil (Lavandula augustifolia) , Chamomile Blue Oil (Matricaria Chamomilla) , Rose Absolute (Rosa damascena) , Fragrance , Extra Virgin Coconut Oil (Cocos nucifera) , Candelilla Wax (Euphorbia cerifera) , *Limonene , *Linalool , *Geraniol , *Citronellol


HOW I USE IT

I use this treatment before I shampoo (bi weekly). I generally apply it to my scalp at the same time as I’m applying my pre poo treatment to the length of my hair. So, I separate my hair into four sections. Within these four sections, I apply this treatment to my scalp making sure not to get any into my hair as it can be difficult to wash out, especially for those with thick hair. After I have applied to all sections, I make sure to massage my scalp thoroughly. As I stated above, I like to add in a few drops of peppermint oil so I really get my circulation flowing!!

As I apply my pre poo treatment along with this scalp treatment, when I’m done applying I sit under my hair steamer for 20 minutes. Afterwards, I rinse out and voila, a clean refreshed scalp is what I’m left with! Because I don’t suffer from dandruff, I can’t assure that this product actually removes all dandruff but in experience Lush products always deliver. All in all, scalp treatments promote healthy hair and hair growth!! I will definitely purchase this again!

20140202-122924.jpg

20140202-122949.jpg

20140202-123005.jpg

Leave a Reply

