Aunt Jackie’s Curl La La Defining Curl Custard

Standard

Perfection. Rare Perfection. This is the only way I can fully describe this product. In a product junkie’s line of work, it is rare to come across a product that 1) does everything it says it will and 2) makes you feel the need to look no further. THIS is exactly how this product makes me feel! After using this curl custard, I had WAY more curl definition and unlike other curl crèmes my curls were soft for days after my wash! Love this product!
I was able to purchase this tub on Amazon for $8 for 15 oz. Great deal!

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (Water), Propylene Glycol, PPG-1, Trideceth-6, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) Fruit,Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil,Glycerin,Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Polyquaternium-37, Propylene Glycol, Dicaprylate/Dicaprate, Cetyl Alcohol,Parfum (Fragrance), Dimethicone, Lanolin Oil, Acrylamidopropyltrimonium Chloride/Acrylamide Copolymer, Stearalkonium Chloride,d-Limonene, Hydroxycitronellal, Cinnamic alcohol,5-chloro-2-methyl-4-isothiazolin-3-one, 2-Methyl-4-isothiazolin-3-one, 2-Methyl

HOW I USE IT

I use this product when doing a wash and go. So, I apply it to freshly washed hair. First, I like to spray my favorite Nothing But Curl Wake Up Spray and, sometimes, SheaMoisture Yucca & Baobab Thickening Moisture Mist. It’s best to do this while your hair still has a good amount of moisture (water) in it. Then, you can take an old t shirt and squeeze the excess water out while also using your fingers to distribute both of these products through your tresses. After this step, I like to apply an oil. Lately I’ve been using Carol’s Daughter Monoi Oil Repairing Sacred Strengthening Serum. The instructions say to use 2 pumps, rub together in palms, and apply throughout hair. Anyone who has thick curly/natural hair knows, however, that you generally have to double the amount the instructions say to use (unless that product is specifically for thick hair). So, I use 2 pumps on each side of my head of hair. After this step, finally, I apply this amazing curl custard. The instructions say to apply generously so that’s exactly what I do! It helps to separate your hair into four sections, especially when using a diffuser to dry, when applying. This ensures equal distribution.

For curls that are more defined, less frizzy, and tighter I would suggest, and the instructions do as well, the use of a curl diffuser. For curls that are less defined but still soft and bouncy, you can skip the curl diffuser and air dry. Either way, I know that you’ll love the results!!

This product changed the game! This is a definite staple in my wash and go hair care regimen now.

Below are my results with this curl custard. The first picture is my day one hair. I used a diffuser to dry about 80% and left about 20% to air dry.
The second is my second day hair up in a chignon.

20140119-194609.jpg

20140119-194623.jpg

One thought on “Aunt Jackie’s Curl La La Defining Curl Custard

Leave a Reply

