Shea Moisture Tahitian Noni & Monoi Smooth & Repair Nourishing Hair Masque

Standard

This is a product that I have mixed feelings about. While I know that it clearly delivers on it’s anti frizz promise, my hair felt a little dry after use. Also, as the product has a thick consistency, I didn’t experience much slip. Granted, there was SOME there but I did have to mix in a bit of my DIY deep condition treatment (rosemary moisture) in order to get some more slip.

I was able to purchase this masque from Target for $12 for x 12 fl oz.

INGREDIENTS

Deionized water, shea butter, organic coconut oil, vegetable glycerin, aloe leaf extract, cetearyl alcohol, castor seed oil, centrimonium chloride, oleth 10, pro-vitamin b-5, refined coconut oil + gardenia extract (monoi), organic olive fruit oil, panthenol, hydrolyzed vegetable protein, behentrimonium chloride, argan oil, glyceryl caprylate, noni extract, glyceryl undecylenate, pythic acid

HOW I USED IT

I used this product on my freshly washed hair, having shampooed and conditioner with the SheaMoisture Tahitian Noni & Monoi products. I sectioned my hair into fours, per usual and applied liberally. While this product does have some slip, it could use more. Detangling, however, was no major issue. After all was applied, I piled my hair into a top knot and sat under my hair steamer for about 35 minutes.

After rinsing out, my hair did feel soft and there was a noticeable lack of frizz. My only complaint is that I expected this product to deliver more moisture to my hair. The results were similar to those experienced when using SheaMoisture Raw Shea Butter Masque. Like that masque, however, in the end you do see the results that are promised. I’m still on the fence as to whether I would purchase again, but overall, this product does deliver!

20140112-161208.jpg

20140112-161227.jpg

20140112-161328.jpg

Leave a Reply

