Eden’s Coconut Shea All Natural Cleansing Co-Wash

Standard

When I co-wash, I have to use products that are cleansing enough on my hair and scalp but will not strip my hair of it’s natural oils. Thus, this product needs to be more of a conditioner than a shampoo. One of my favorite co-wash products so far is Eden’s Coconut Shea All Natural Cleansing Co-Wash! I bought this co-wash from Sally’s for $7 for 16 fl oz.

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Aloe Barbadensis (Aloe Vera) Leaf Juice, Cetearyl Alcohol, Propanediol, Butryospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Vegetable Oil, Hydrolyzed Keratin, Behentrimonium Methosulfate, Cetrimonium Chloride, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Butylene Glycol, Panthenyl Hydroxypropyl Steardimonium Chloride, Propylene Glycol Dibenzoate, Citric Acid, Fragrance (Parfum), Dehydroacetic Acid, Benzyl Alcohol

This aloe vera in this product is great for cleansing the scalp while the shea butter and coconut oil does a great job at moisturizing the hair AND scalp! The hydrolyzed keratin also does a great job at strengthening the hair shaft!

HOW I USE IT

Similar to any other co-wash, this product is meant when you do wash and go’s. Ideally, I like to use this after I pre-poo by hair and do a steam treatment for 30 minutes. When doing wash and go’s, however, there’s usually a time crunch and pre-poo treatments are not always able to be done. So, I generally use this product the same way I would use a shampoo. There’s no need to use a shampoo before this product or to use a conditioner after using this product.

This product is extremely moisturizing and NOT heavy at all. It has a great coconut smell as well!! While this product is not yet in my top ten, it’s steadily inching it’s way in! Great purchase that delivers great results!

20140107-191951.jpg

One thought on “Eden’s Coconut Shea All Natural Cleansing Co-Wash

Leave a Reply

