SheaMoisture Raw Shea Butter Reconstructive Finishing Elixir

Standard

This “elixir” the perfect finishing touch when heat styling hair! I love to add it after I finish heat styling because it’s weightless and gives me hair shine. I purchased this product from Walgreens for $11 for 4 flz oz. I’ve had this bottle (pictured below) for about 3 months now and I’m still not even halfway through it. Great value, results AND price!

INGREDIENTS

Butyrospermum Parkii Oil (Shea Butter) , Argan Oil , Vegetable Squalane , Carrot (Daucus Carota) Oil , Macadamia Ternifolia (Nut) Oil , Isopropyl Myristate , Avocado Oil , Castor Oil , Sebacic Acid , Sea Kelp Extract , Essential Oil Blend , Tocopherol (Vitamin E)

The mixture of these ingredients are meant to control frizz and seal the hairs cuticles to give hair shine!

HOW I USE IT

I use the product after I finishing blow drying AND flat ironing my hair. I spray about 3 pumps into the palm of my hand, rub them together and distribute throughout my hair. The directions specifically state NOT to use this oil during blow drying or flat ironing. Not sure why, but follow the directions. You’ll be pleased!

20140106-173328.jpg

Leave a Reply

