TRESemme Keratin Smooth Heat Protection Shine Spray

Standard

A few weeks after I got my hair colored (ombre) I realized that I would have to be extra careful when putting heat on my hair. As I had just gotten a new flat iron (which I LOVE) and my ends were in a fragile state, I began to research products to protect my hair when styling with heat. Because my hair is SO thick, when I straighten I have to blow dry my hair first and flat iron second. Takes forever!!
This product came up in my research. In fact, TRESemme has two lines that are dedicated to protecting hair when styling!! This Keratin Smooth line and the Thermal Creations line. I got this product from Walgreens for $6 for 8 fl oz.

INGREDIENTS

Water , Amodimethicone , Glycerin , PEG 12 Dimethicone , Propylene Glycol , PVP , Fragranceparfum , Polysorbate 20 , Cetrimonium Chloride , DMDM Hydantoin , Benzophenone 4 , Disodium EDTA , Hydrolyzed Silk , Hydrolyzed Keratin , Ascorbic Acid , Tocopheryl Acetate , Panthenol , Niacinamide , Biotin

The major selling points about this product for me was the biotin, hydrolyzed silk and hydrolyzed keratin. All of these together work to eliminate frizz and smooth hair!

HOW I USE IT

I use this right before I blow dry my hair and not when I flat iron. When I use this product I like to spray about 8-10 pumps on my freshly washed hair, distributing with a wide tooth comb. Then, before I begin to blowdry each section of hair, I spray about 2 more pumps on.

When I started using this product, I noticed that my hair was smoother afterwards and I did experience less breakage around my ends. The smell is also amazing and not too strong. My only complaint is that I do feel a bit of residue from this product after I blow dry each section. Once I begin to flat iron, this does go away. Nonetheless, while I do feel like this product works well, I’m still on the hunt for a better heat protection spray. I can’t explain it, it’s just that product junkie feeling that there’s something better out there haha.

20140105-112302.jpg

Leave a Reply

