SheaMoisture Coconut & Hibiscus Curl & Style Milk

Standard

This product is one that NEEDS to be used in conjunction with either the accompanying Curl Enhancing Smoothie OR the Curling Soufflé for maximum benefits. I say that because this product will not deliver any moisture on it’s own. It can give you shine and minimize frizz but moisture? Not so much. I purchased this product from Walgreens for $11 for 8 fl oz. While this product line is more expensive than the others within the SheaMoisture line, they DO last longer. With these products, a little goes a LONG way!

INGREDIENTS

Deionized Water , Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) , Cocos Nucifera Oil (Coconut) , Sugar Starch , Silk Protein , Essential Oil Blend , Melia Azadirachta Seed Oil (Neem) , Caprylyl Glycol , Sorbitol Esters , Algae Extract , Hlyssopus Officinalis Extract , Salvia Officinalis Leaf and Equisetum Arvense Extract (Sage) , Daucus Carota Sativa Seed Oil (Carrot) , Tocopherol (Vitamin E)

Similar to the other products in this Coconut & Hibiscus line, I love the Coconut oil, shea butter and Vitamin E in this product!

HOW I USE IT

I use this product when doing wash and go’s. I like to apply about a nickel sized amount to each section of my hair, after dividing into four sections. Before applying, however, I spray in Nothing But Curl Wake Up spray. After distributing this spray throughout my hair, I apply this curl and style milk. After this application, I begin to apply a curl defining creme of my choice. This is where you would apply the SheaMoisture Curling Souffle, if you have it. I have yet to try this product but from the research I’ve done, if applied correctly, this product really works wonders and delivers well defined curls. Lastly, you would apply a leave in conditioner (such as Giovanni’s Direct Leave In) mixed with a small amount (and I mean a SMALL amount) of the SheaMoisture Curl Enhancing Smoothie. This last step delivers well moisturized, weightless, and WELL DEFINED curls!

20140105-122438.jpg

Leave a Reply

