Mill Creek Botanicals Aloe Vera Shampoo

Standard

This shampoo is all natural, organic, AND cruelty free!! Although this is a shampoo that I use sparingly, I really do love it. I tend to use this shampoo only when I get any type of chemical treatment done on my hair OR when my scalp is really dry or tight (like in the winter). I purchased this shampoo at GNC for $8 for 16 fl oz.

INGREDIENTS

Deionized Water, certified organic aloe vera gel, Panthenol (pro-vitamin B5), Hydrolyzed Keratin, Lauramide (Laurel Oil), Tocopherol (vitamin E), retinyl palmitate (vitamin A), PABA, Nettle extract, Sodium Myreth Sulfate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine (Coconut Oil), Cocamphoacetate, Copper Disodium-EDTA, Corn Oil, Organic Essential Oil, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Chloride, Citric Acid, Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Benzoate, botanical fragrance

HOW I USE IT

I use this shampoo after a pre-poo treatment. It’s important that you really massage this shampoo into your scalp, especially if you’re experiencing dry scalp, because while the aloe has great cleansing properties it is also amazing at providing moisture and relief to your scalp. Here is an article that explains the wonders of aloe on hair. It also has a GREAT lather and really provides your hair with moisture, I really just can’t say that enough haha. Another great benefit is that this shampoo is PH balanced, meaning that it helps to restore your hair back to it’s natural PH level!

So, for anyone that has dry scalp issues or frequently has any form of chemical treatments done to your hair, I highly recommend this shampoo!

20140105-171232.jpg

Leave a comment