Coconut & Hibiscus Curl & Shine Shampoo

Standard

The Coconut & Hibiscus line of SheaMoisture is meant for those that have thick, curly hair. This line helps to prevent frizz, and aid in moisture and shine. It’s very important this line only be used by those that have THICK hair. If your hair is curly but it’s not THICK and curly, this product line will most likely be way too heavy for your hair.

Like most SheaMoisture products, I purchased this shampoo from Walgreens for $11 for 13 flz oz.

INGREDIENTS

Deionized Water , Decyl Glucoside (Sugar Beets) , Cocos Nucifera Oil (Coconut) , Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) , Aloe Vera Leaf Juice , Vitamin E , Melia Azadirachta Seed Oil (Neem) , Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate (Coconut Oil) , Panthenol (Vitamin B-5) , Rosemary Extract , Silk Protein

I really love the coconut oil, shea butter and vitamin E that this shampoo contains! These ingredients really provide shine and moisture.

HOW I USE IT

I use this shampoo after doing a pre poo treatment on my hair. This shampoo is sulfate free AND color safe! Two things I love since my hair is colored AND I hate how drying sulfates are on hair. This shampoo truly does deliver on shine and moisture! I also do see a decline in frizz when I use this shampoo with my wash and go’s. It gives a GREAT lather and smells just like coconut. Overall, I really like this product, although it’s not in my top 10, and would purchase again!

20140105-113940.jpg

Leave a Reply

