Rosemary Moisture

Standard

20140104-184124.jpg

Today was new recipe day!! I decided to try a new deep conditioner recipe today because I purchased some rosemary oil, needed a new DIY concotion and I’ve been trying to perfect the whipped consistency shown in this YouTube video. I think I finally mastered it (pictured below) but first, the recipe.

WHAT YOU WILL NEED

2 tablespoons Shea butter
2 tablespoons Mango butter
1 tablespoon coconut oil
1 tablespoon olive oil
1 teaspoon almond oil
1 teaspoon jojoba oil
1 teaspoon grapeseed oil
5-6 drops of rosemary oil

This recipe will provide your hair with GREAT moisture, shine, and smell! As always, however, when applying my DIY deep conditioners to my hair I like to mix a small amount of store bought deep conditioner. This provides slip that eases detangling, very important!

Below is a picture of this pre-poo treatment in different stages. Looking counterclockwise, the first pic is the mixture after it has been melted down, the second is after it has been taken out of the freezer (10 minutes), the third picture is how it looks after it has been whipped (with an electric mixer) for 8 minutes, and the last picture is what the final product looks like after I put it in a container.

20140105-123942.jpg

Leave a Reply

