SheaMoisture African Black Soap Dandruff & Dry Scalp Elixer

Standard

This product is one that I don’t use very often but, when I do, it eases and comforts any dry scalp that I’m feeling. Because any amount of moisture brings my hair natural curl pattern back to life, I can only use this product on my hair when I do wash and go’s. I purchased this spray from Walgreens for $10 for a 4 flz oz bottle.

INGREDIENTS

Deionized Water , Aloe Vera Leaf Juice , Salicylic Acid , Salix Alba (Willow Bark) Extract , Vegetable Protein , Melia Azadirachta Seed Oil (Neem) , Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Oil , Butyrospermum Parkii Oil (Shea Butter) , Cetyl Alcohol , Castor Isostearate Succinate , Capryl Glycol , Essential Oil Blend

HOW I USE IT

I like to use this spray whenever my scalp feels a little tight and dry. This spray provides the perfect “pick me up” and really stops any itchiness or tightness that I feel! I just part my hair into four sections, and spray this elixer on my scalp within each section. Afterwards, I massage my scalp thoroughly using my fingertips. This product is NOT meant to be rinsed out, so after you’ve distributed and massaged into hair, just allow scalp to air dry and wait for the comforting relief that is sure to follow!

For all my naturalistas, I found a great article that details a way for you to use this as a part of your nightly hair regimen.

20140101-211642.jpg

Leave a Reply

