Carol’s Daughter Monoi Repairing Split End Sealer

Standard

This product easily makes my top five favorite products!! All my life I have struggled with split ends. Heat damage, chemical damage and mistreatment of my hair have resulted in split ends for years and years. As I’ve gotten farther along in my healthy hair journey, however, I’ve begun to learn how to take better of my ends and treat them with the tender love and care that they deserve leading to length retention. Something we allll love! I purchased this product from the Carol’s Daughter website for $23 for 1.7 fl oz. A little expensive, I know, but it truly is worth the price! I found a great YouTube video review of this product that lets you see what her hair looks like before and after using this leave in, since I always forget to take pictures!

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis, (Sweet Almond) Oil, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Cetearyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Fragrance (Parfum), Polysorbate 60, Agave Tequilana Stem Extract, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Ascorbic Acid, Beeswax, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-di-t-butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Tocopherol, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil, Xanthan Gum, Methylisothiazolinone, Phenoxyethanol

HOW I USE IT

I use this product on wet or dry hair. When using this product on wet hair, it’s usually when I’m doing a wash and go. I part my hair into four section and apply this leave in on my ends. I then follow up with one of my DIY sealants (shea butter, mango butter, jojoba oil etc) to ensure that I lock in all the amazing moisture that this product provides. When I’m not doing a wash and go, but my hair is still wet, I apply a light amount of this product as I’m sectioning off my hair before a blow out. When I’m finished blowing out my hair, and I’ve applied this product as a part of my styling regiment, my ends ALWAYS look like they’ve been freshly trimmed!!!

Now, when I use this on dry hair, I use the LOC method, as mentioned in this article. I do this every other night before I go to bed, especially in the winter months, and always wake up to moisturized ends. Incorporating this technique in your hair regimen stretches the amount of time that you can last before you’ll need a regular trim (4/6 weeks regularly, 8/10 weeks if you’re growing hair out).

20140101-225906.jpg

One thought on “Carol’s Daughter Monoi Repairing Split End Sealer

Leave a Reply

