Proclaim Olive Oil Moisturizing Oil Sheen Spray

Standard

A few months, I realized that when I finish a good flat iron or roller set, I need a good product to add a little sheen to my hair. So, as any good product junkie would, I hopped in my car and rode down to my neighborhood Sally’s. As I stood there in front of a multitude of oil sheen sprays, I finalllly picked this one. Why?

INGREDIENTS

MINERAL OIL ,BUTANE ,PROPANE ,LANOLIN ,SORBITAN OLEATE ,ISOPROPYL MYRISTATE ,FRAGRANCE ,PHENOXYETHANOL ,OLEA EUROPAEA (OLIVE) FRUIT OIL ,SCLEROCARYA BIRREA SEED OIL ,BENZOPHENONE-3 ,BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII (SHEA) BUTTER ,OENOTHERA BIENNIS (EVENING PRIMROSE) OIL ,CARTHAMUS TINCTORIUS (SAFFLOWER) SEED OI ,SILK AMINO ACIDS ,ORBIGNYA OLEIFERA SEED OIL ,SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS (JOJOBA) SEED OIL ,ALPHA ISOMETHYL IONONE ,BENZYL BENZOATE ,BENZYL SALICYLATE ,CITRONELLOL ,HEXYL CINNAMAL ,LIMONENE ,LINALOOL

The first ingredient in this product was a major turn off for me. Mineral oil! This ingredient can dry out hair if used too much but I justified this because looking at the other ingredients, coupled with the fact that I wouldn’t be using this product that often convinced me to make the purchase. This spray contains shea butter, jojoba, safflower, and olive oil which are good for moisturizing the hair while providing a nice shine! Also, the price point wasn’t bad ($5-10 oz). This product also doesn’t contain any alcohol, like most hair sprays too! Also a plus!

HOW I USE IT

As previously mentioned, I like to use this product SOMETIMES after I flat iron. Mostly, I use this after I finish my taking out my curlformers, bantu knots OR roller sets. Allll you have to do, AFTER styling, is shake can well and hold about 8 inches from hair and spray evenly over your hair. This product delivers moisture and sheen without making hair too oily or dry.

20131230-233024.jpg

Leave a Reply

