Palmer’s Coconut Oil Deep Conditioning Protein Pack

Standard

This product doubles as a deep conditioner and a light protein treatment. Light protein treatments, unlike heavy protein treatments such as Aphoghee 2 Step Protein Treatment, restore and replenish lost protein within the hair’s cuticle better than a regular deep conditioner but not as intensive as a heavy protein treatment. These light protein treatments can be used biweekly and provide your hair with the perfect “pick me up” when hair is dry and damaged. I really love this deep conditioner because it has ALOT of slip, smells amazing, has a great price point, makes my hair super soft and contains NO sulfates OR parabens! I purchased this product from CVS for under $2 for 2.1 oz.

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Stearyl Alcohol, Stearalkonium Chloride, Cyclopentasiloxane, Cyclohexasiloxane, Stearamidopropyl Dimethylamine, Peg-4- Stearate, Cetyl Alcohol, Butylene Glycol, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Milk, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Dimethicone, Glycerin, Behenyl Alcohol, Cetearyl Alcohol, Hydroxytheyl, Cetearamidopropylodimonium Chloride, Propylene Glycol, Quwaternium-26 Gragrance (Parfum), Tocopheryl Acetate, Keratin Amino Acidds, Hydrolyzed Silk Prnotien, Disodium Edta, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Diazolidinyl Urea, Idoprophynyl Butylcarbamate, Critric Acid.

The packaging of this product states that it contains coconut milk, keratin, silk protein, AND vitamin E. One look at the ingredients and it’s clear that this is all true. A great plus about this product is that it contains hydrolyzed silk and hydrolyzed keratin. Both of these ingredients are great in strengthening the hair while providing shine!

HOW I USE IT

Instead of dividing my hair into four sections, per usual, I tend to use this product AFTER I’ve applied a DIY deep conditioning treatment to my hair. Because this product contains a lot of slip, it’s great to use for detangling after I’ve applied my DIY and right before I begin a steam treatment with my hair steamer. When using this product, I like to apply generously, really focusing on the roots of my hair as well as the ends, using a wide tooth comb to ensure equal distribution. Afterwards, I steam treat my hair for 30 minutes before rinsing. Each time I use this product my hair feels super soft and has a great healthy shine! I recommend this product whenever you feel and see your ends start to become a little too dry. Trust me, you won’t regret it!

20131231-003257.jpg

Leave a Reply

