Nexxus Pro-Mend Split End Binding Leave In Treatment Creme

Standard

About a month ago, the combo of cold winter weather, overuse of my flat iron, and bleached hair started to take a toll on my ends. Rather than allow them to become damaged beyond repair, I began to research the best products and treatments to use on my ends. I, of course, ran across Aphogee’s restorative hair treatments but I also found Nexxus Pro-Mend Split End Binding Leave In Treatment Creme. This product has worked wonders on my ends! I really saw a difference after just the first use.

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua) , Phenyl Trimethicone , Dimethicone , Stearamidopropyl Dimethylamine , Polyquaternium-37 , Polyquaternium-28 , Cetyl Alcohol , Glycerin , Cyclopentasiloxane , Aspartic Acid , Propylene Glycol Dicaprylate , Dicaprate , Propylene Glycol , Fragrance (Parfum) , PPG-1 Trideceth-6 , Glyceryl Stearate , PVM , MA Copolymer , Dimethiconol , DMDM Hydantoin , Disodium EDTA , Sodium Hydroxide , Hexyl Cinnamal , Butylphenyl Methylpropional , Limonene , Coumarin , Linalool , Alpha Isomethyl Ionone , Cocos Nucifera Oil (Coconut) , Keratin Amino Acids , Jasminum Officinale Flower , Leaf Extract.

HOW I USE IT

I like to use this creme on wet hair and dry hair. When using on wet hair, I apply it to freshly washed hair, focusing on the ends of my hair. You can use this product when doing a wash and go but, if using before a blow out and flat iron, you truly see the most difference! When I use this product on my ends, it truly looks like I just got a fresh trim and my ends feel so silky and smooth!
When using on dry hair, I use the LOC method, mentioned in this article. I do this before bed and then apply a sleeping cap on my hair, ensuring my ends aren’t rubbing against my cotton pillowcase.

I purchased this product at CVS for $5 for 4.8 fl oz. Generally, this product cost about $11 but I happened to snag it when it was on sale!

20131230-114502.jpg

Leave a Reply

