Nothing But Pure Pudding

Standard

I bought this product with the Nothing But Curl Wake Up Spray when I started doing wash and go’s. When leaving my hair in its natural state, after a good wash and go, I realized I needed a good styling product that would give my hair some definition but not crunchy curls/waves. This product wasn’t it!

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Glycerin, Polysorbate 20, Cetearyl Alcohol, Ceteareth-20, PVP, Isopropyl Myristate, Oleth-20, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethiconol, Carbopol, Dimethicone, Triethanolamine, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Fragrance (Parfum), Acetamide MEA, Hydrolyzed Keratin, Panthenol, Propylene Glycol, Sorbitol, Sodium Cocoyl Collagen Amino Acid, Cocoyl Sarcosine, Wheat Germ Acid, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil, Linolenic Acid, Linoleic Acid, Sulfur, Polysorbate 80, Oleth-10, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Hydrolyzed Glycosaminoglycansance, Diazolidinyl Urea, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Hexyl Cinnamic Aldehyde, Citronellol, Hydroxycitronellal, d-Limonene, Linalool

When doing reviews of this products, I read a mixture of good and bad reviews so I knew there was a chance it wouldn’t be for me. A lot of complaints were based on the fact that his product contains Dimethiconol and Domethicone which have been removed from sulfate free shampoos and generally “suffocate” the hair, not allowing moisture in and weighing down the hair. But, true to my product junkie nature, I had to try it for myself.

I bought this product at Sally’s ($8-8.8oz) I was immediately drawn to it because, like other Nothing But products, it contains no petrolatum, mineral oil, sulfates, parabens, colorants, or phthalates. The side of the tub always says that this is a “luxurious styling conditioner that lets you do everything from create wash n’ go looks to two strand twists!” It also promises to soften curls and coils, add shine, define waves with no hard crunchy feel. Yea, I didn’t get that from this product at all. Instead, when I put it on my freshly washed hair, after using the Curl Wake Up Spray, all I got was hard crunchy AND sticky waves and curls!!

There are some positives though. This product does define curls and coils like it said but they end up being sticky and crunchy right
after application. AND I also used this in my first Bantu knot out (also within my blog–category:Hairstyle YouTube tutorials) and it gave me long lasting hold but….a little crunchy! Again, as with all products, you may like some that I don’t so I urge you to try this one for yourself!

20131229-095119.jpg

Leave a Reply

