Dove Refresh + Care Invigorating Dry Shampoo

Standard

This is my all time favorite dry shampoo, thus far! I purchased this dry shampoo during a Thanksgiving trip at a CVS for about $5 for 5 oz. Usually I use TRESemme’s dry shampoo but as the CVS I was at didn’t have it, I grabbed this one. No regrets! I still love my TRESemme but I do love the scent of this dry shampoo more. It has a clean fresh scent that smells just like fresh laundry.

INGREDIENTS

Isobutane , Propane , SD Alcohol 40 B , Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate , Butane , Fragrance , Isopropyl Myristate , Cyclopentasiloxane

I like to use this dry shampoo after a blow out and flat iron. I have a weird texture of hair that sometimes doesn’t handle certain oils well, and sometimes I just use too much. So, as soon as I’m done heat styling, I just shake the bottle and spray (about six inches away from my hair) at my roots and lightly towards the length of my hair. You want to wait about 2 minutes to ensure that the product settles into your hair. Two minutes is a long time to wait when you have dark hair and you see white product all over your freshly styled hair, but trust me it’s worth it! Once the two minutes has passed, you can brush through your hair making sure that you brush all the product thoroughly through your hair so that it disappears. Then, voila! No more oily hair!

While I like to use this product after a fresh blowout and flat iron, you can also use it simply between washes or when your hair needs a little bit more volume. Enjoy!

20131229-113033.jpg

Leave a Reply

