SheaMoisture Yucca & Baobab Thickening Shampoo

Standard

I’ll start off with my favorite line from the array of SheaMoisture products I use, the yucca and baobab products. It’s pretty strange that I love this line because it is supposed to be for those that have “fine, thin hair.” As I am Puerto Rican and Jamaican, I have a head full of thick unruly hair and one would think I would stray away from products that would make my hair any thicker. Not so much! I’ll explain shortly. First things first, here’s my review!

Ingredient List Deionized Water , Decyl Glucoside , Butyrospermum Parkii Oil (Shea) , Aloe Vera Leaf Juice , Adansonia Digitata Extract (Baobab) , Biotin , Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate , Vegetable Protein , Yucca Filamentosa Extract , Rosemary Extract , Bamboo Extract , Lonicera Japonica Flower Extract (Japanese Honeysuckle)

When looking into what ingredients a product contains, it’s important to note that the first 5 ingredients listed are what the product contains the most of and, naturally, what ingredients are the most potent. The thickening shampoo boasts that it will “strengthen, thicken and volumize,” hair. That is does! This shampoo is also sulfate free AND color safe for those of us that love color! When I use this shampoo, it truly doesn’t feel like a shampoo in the traditional sense. It’s moisturizing instead of stripping and gives a nice lather as well. As I mentioned earlier, I use this product in spite of the fact that my hair is already crazy thick. I think all the ingredients combined contribute to a decrease in shedding and breakage which result in thicker hair and thick hair or not, everyone loves less shedding and breakage! I love the Shea in this product cause it’s great for locking in moisture. The aloe Vera leaf juice is amazing in soothing an irritated scalp and biotin is of course the magical vitamin alll healthy hair seekers love! However, a close look at the ingredients and they’re all amazing and essential for healthy hair. I generally wash my hair once or twice a week, a,ways using this shampoo, and experience an amazing amount of moisture while knowing my hair is getting a thorough cleansing. The product costs about $10 at CVS or Walgreens and most def lives up to it’s hype!
So, of course, I recommend this shampoo!

20131224-211747.jpg

Leave a Reply

