SheaMoisture Yucca & Baobab Anti-Breakage Masque

Standard

This masque is a lifesaver!! Since using this I have really seen a decrease in the amount of breaking and shedding in my hair. This product doesn’t have a lot of slip so I generally like to mix it in with my DIY deep conditioner (I will share these recipes later as well). When applying this conditioner, I like to section my hair into four sections (after a fresh shampoo and condition). Then, I put this conditioner on my hair and put one of my homemade deep conditioners on top to seal the product into my hair strands. I generally use a wide tooth comb or a “tangle tamer” (available at Sally’s) to work the product through each section, ensuring equal coverage. When this is all done, I pile my hair into a loose top knot covering my hair with a plastic shower cap. At this point I either sit under my bonnet dryer or steamer for 30 minutes. Lately, I prefer to use my hair steamer as it opens up the hair cuticle to allow deeper penetration of the deep conditioner. A bonnet dryer, however, works just as well.

The ingredients in this product (listed below) are close to those available in the conditioner, except this contains more mango seed and avocado oil, allowing for more moisture than the conditioner. The product has a sweet pleasant smell and costs $10 at Walgreens and CVS! One container will generally last you around 2 months if you deep condition weekly, as I do. Again, this product gets 2 thumbs up!


Deionized Water , Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) , Cocos Nucifera Oil (Coconut) , Mangifera Indica (Mango) Seed Butter , Persea Gratissima Oil (Avocado) , Olea Europaea Oil (Olive) , Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract , Ammonium Salt (Conditioner) , Yucca Filamentosa Extract , Vegetable Protein , Adansonia Digitata Extract (Baobab) , Biotin , Panthenol (Vitamin B-5) , Rosemary Extract , Bamboo Extract , Sorbitol Esters , Caprylyl Glycol , Essential Oil Blend , Tocopherol (Vitamin E)

20131228-183549.jpg

One thought on “SheaMoisture Yucca & Baobab Anti-Breakage Masque

Leave a Reply

